Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Kee-Hung Lai, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China(

Consulting Editor
Edwin Cheng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China

Theo Notteboom, Shanghai Maritime University,  China
Jean-Paul Rodrigue, Hofstra University, USA
Thierry VaneIslander, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Associate Editors
Pierre Cariou, Kedge Business School, France
Achim I. Czerny, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Geraldine Knatz, University of Southern California, USA
Jasmine Siu Lee Lam, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Paul Tae-Woo Lee, Zhejiang University, China
Francesco Parola, University of Genoa (on leave),Italy
Ching-Chiao Yang, National Kaohsiung Marine University, Taiwan, China

Editorial Members
Roar Adland, Norwegian School of Economics (NHH), Norway
Panagiotis Angeloudis, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Xiwen Bai, Tsinghua University, China
Sedat Bastug, Iskenderun Technical University, Turkey
Michael Bell, The University of Sydney, Australia
Khalid Bichou, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Rui Carlos Botter, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Young-Tae Chang, Inha University, South Korea
Tao Chen, Kainan University, Taiwn, China
Kevin Cullinane, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Lili Ding, Ocean University of China, China
Okan Duru, Ocean Dynamex Inc., Canada
Lalith Edirisinghe, CINEC Campus, Sri Lanka
Peter de Langen, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Martin Dresner, University of Maryland, USA
Hans-Dietrich Haasis, University of Bremen, Germany
Shinya Hanaoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Edwin Van Hassel, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Jan Hoffmann, UNCTAD, Switzerland
Stavros Karamperidis, Plymouth University, UK
Aalok Kumar, Indian Institute of Management, India
Ioannis N Lagoudis, Malaysia Institute for Supply Chain Innovation, Malaysia
Nan Liu, Zhejiang University, China
Chin-Shan Lu, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, China
Venus Lun, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Nikos Nomikos, Cass Business School, UK
Ouail Oulmakki, NEOMA Business School, France
Athanasios Pallis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Photis M. Panayides, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus
Yu Pang, Macau University of Science and Technology, Macau, China
Noorul Shaiful Fitri Abdul Rahman, International Maritime College Oman, Oman
James Blayney Rice, Massachusetts Institute of Technology , USA
Michael Roe, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
Dirk Sackmann, University of Applied Sciences Merseburg, Germany
Kuo-Chung Shang, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan, China
Wayne Talley, Old Dominion University, USA
Christopher Tang, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Loon Ching Tang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Assunta Di Vaio, University of Naples "Parthenope", Italy
Stefan Voss, University of Hamburg, Germany
Luka Vukić, University of Split, Faculty of Maritime Studies, Croatia
Gordon Wilmsmeier, ECLAC, Chile
Dong Yang,The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Andy Yeung, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
Wei Yim Yap, Singapore University of Social Sciences, Singapore
Anming Zhang, University of British Columbia, Canada
Xiaofei Zhang, Nankai University, China

Affiliated with

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Speed
    7 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    142 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    89 Altmetric mentions 

This journal is indexed by

  • Google Scholar
  • DOAJ
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • OCLC WorldCat Discovery Service
  • Transport Research International Documentation(TRID)
  • ProQuest-ExLibris Summon
  • ProQuest-ExLibris Primo
  • Institute of Scientific and Technical Information of China 
  • Naver

Related Books

Related Books

Shipping and Logistics Management (Authors: Y. H. Venus Lun , Kee-hung Lai , T. C. Edwin Cheng , Dong Yang)